top of page
IMG_20190326_174133.jpg

Silentium Reliquia

Board game 2v2

Collaborate with your fellow bounty hunter in a labyrinth named Silentium, a sanctuary dedicated to silence. Progress carefully in your relic hunt, without being outrun by the opposing team, or worse, meet the guardian...

Revisiting the labyrinth board game, the process of creating Silentium Reliquia deals one by one with the difficulties of this kind of board game.

All players share the action-choice phase, greatly reducing the time players waits for their turn.

Walking without thinking right into the relics is no longer ideal thanks to the layout of the relic's spawn points, the positioning of the guardian and the tools that the players have to control their environment.

The unequal power of different actions makes the party more dynamic, coupled with the strategic opportunities brought by cooperation. Balancing takes the form of repercussions and risks: powerful actions reduce the speed of action of the player for his next turn and produce more noise, attracting the guardian.

Team size : 5 artists & 5 designers

Period of the project : November - Décember 2018 (2 month)

Used tools : Adobe

Silentium Reliquia : Galerie
bottom of page

Site disponible sur Mobile

IMG_20190326_174133.jpg

Silentium Reliquia

Jeu de plateau 2 vs 2

Collaborez avec votre camarade chasseur de primes dans le labyrinthe Silentium, un sanctuaire dédié au silence. Progressez minutieusement dans votre chasse aux reliques, sans être cours-circuiter par l'équipe adverse, ou pire, rencontrer le gardien de l'antre...

Revisitant le jeu de plateau labyrinthique, le processus de création de Silentium Reliquia traite un à un les soucis du genre.

En rendant commun à tous les joueurs la phase de choix d'action, le temps où le joueur attend son tour est considérablement réduit. 

Marcher sans réflexion, droit vers les reliques, n'est plus idéal grâce à la disposition des points d'apparition, du positionnement du gardien et des outils que disposent les joueurs pour contrôler leur environnement.

L'inégalité de puissance des différentes actions rend la partie plus dynamique, couplé à la coopération qui accentue les possibilités stratégiques. L'équilibrage prend la forme de contrecoups et de risques : les actions les plus puissantes réduisent la vitesse d'action du joueur à son prochain tour, et produisent plus de bruit, ressource attirant le gardien.

Taille de l'équipe : 5 artistes et 5 designers

Période du projet : Novembre - Décembre 2018 (2 mois)

Technologies : Adobe